fatfinguR

untold stories from a slacker

Whose Side Are You On?

I have no posts for the last five days. Well what the hell happened?

This week has been a very long week for me. I've been busy at work and my life. I'm making something about my life. I mean, I'm not getting any younger, I'm getting older. I've finally overcome a tragedy that came into my life and I've just realized that I have to move on and keep on living… this time for the better.

Enough of this baloney.

Have you guys heard about Marvel Comic's latest series? Yeah it's Civil War. I've just bought the first issue yesterday at Comic Quest. And hey, when you buy the first issue, the guys at comic quest will give you a Civil War card. The first circle on the card will be marked and signed by the seller. You have to complete the seven issues and have it marked and signed by any Comic Quest personnel. When you complete all the seven issues, you will receive a free comic book. Cool!

Let's get back to Civil War.

The Amazing Spiderman 532The series will center upon a newly enacted Super-human Registration Act, an act which splits notable superheroes within the Marvel Universe. This will result in two super-powered factions forming, and will build to the titular Civil War, into which themes from current events will be woven, although writer Mark Millar has noted "The political allegory is only for those that are politically aware. Kids are going to read it and just see a big superhero fight."

I've also bought the Amazing SpiderMan Issue # 532, "THE WAR AT HOME" Part 1 (of 7) CIVIL WAR TIE-IN. Well here is the summary. This isn't even a spoiler. You really have to buy the comics if you wanna enjoy this. After rushing to the aftermath of the Riverbank Massacre to offer aid to its victims, Peter travels with Tony Stark to Washington DC and the White House, where the enactment of the Super Hero Registration Act appears imminent. As the Marvel Universe braces for the implications of legislation that will forever change the societal status of super heroes, Peter will have to make a very important personal decision — one that just might be the most important decision of his life.

Oh, I gotta go to sleep. Thanks for reading guys.

8 Comments»

  Euri wrote @

I wonder why I never enjoyed reading comics. T_T

  guerilla wrote @

I wonder why I never enjoyed reading comics. T_T

Maybe you were never a kid in your entire life.

  Laarni wrote @

yay, you collect comics? my man loves them and he is 31. hehehe.

take care, dude.

  eLLe wrote @

ako’y nagbabalik 🙂

  jhay wrote @

Where can I get a copy? Puro na lang pugad baboy ang comics ko. hehehe

  fatfingur wrote @

You can get a copy at any ComicQuest Bookstore. It’s located at every SM Mall. Grab one now before supply runs out! I promise you this is a wonderful series!

  jhay wrote @

Waa! Naubusan agad ako. Sa SM Manila or Southmall na lang ako maghahanap. Nakabasa na ako ng isang kopya ng klasmeyt ko, maganda nga. 🙂

  eLLe wrote @

ikot ikot 🙂


Leave a Reply

