fatfinguR

untold stories from a slacker

Memories: Eyescream Debut album now in my hands

My boss just gave me a copy of Eyescream’s debut album entitled Memories. It contains 11 tracks including the acoustic version of My Fears. Their first single “Memories” is currently enjoying airplay at NU107. I haven’t heard it played on the radio yet but some of my friends have. Well I don’t have to wait for the DJs at NU to play them, now that I’ve got a copy. I’ve heard some of their songs before while they were still on the process of making it. I’ve seen them also play live a couple of times. I last saw them at the Rakrakan tour at 6 Underground in Makati.

So how’s the album? Technically, I find the sound a bit kind of raw and it kinda lacks some reverb but overall, their songs are great and very catchy too. Nice instrumentations and song arrangements. Eyescream by the way is from Cabanatuan City, Nueva Ecija. I can categorize their music as emo/screamo and they’re really quite good at it. From what I’ve heard Memories will be available at Tower records and on other record bars on Monday. Well anyway, it’s a great album and a must have for all open-minded* music fans.

It’s weekend and I will be heading home for the province tonight! i just hope that the bus stations aren’t filled with passengers yet. When I get home to La Union, I will be playing with my band again tomorrow, Saturday at Gongora’s Resto. We will be playing some songs from Silverstein like “Smile in your Sleep” and “November”. Of course we will play some of our originals too. You can listen to some of our songs onlne if you want.

It’s halloween and Hell is gonna break loose. I can feel the presence of spirits and evil all around me because I am evil too. EEEEEEEEEEEEEvil. See ya all!

*cool and intelligent people only

3 Comments»

  emokid wrote @

Smiles and her laughter
It’s the only thing that I’ve been waiting for a time
Regardless of our distance and our hope…grows greater
Trapped by pretty eyes and letters for all time
…the only thing that I’ve been waiting for.

I hope it’s something worth the waiting
‘Cause it’s the only time that I ever feel real
Thunder storms could never stop me
‘Cause there’s no one in the world like Emily

She’s simple yet confusing
Her sparkling eyes make me weak at my words, they tremble
Days seem like years in this month of December
The winter coldens me for I have yet to sleep
And never will I give up trying ’cause you’re everything to me

I hope it’s something worth the waiting
It’s the only time that I ever feel real
‘Cause thunder storms could never stop me
‘Cause there’s no one in the world like Emily,
There’s no one in the world like Emily.

  stylemo wrote @

Yeah Emily!

  Eyescream: Memories at 7605 « fatfinguR wrote @

[…] Eyescream, a loud emo band from Nueva Ecija is recently staying at 7605. Yeah 7605, our little apartment here in Mandaluyong. If you haven’t heard of this band yet, well, they’re a band from Nueva Ecija who just released an album entitled  a few months ago. They’re here in Manila to promote their album and of course play a few gigs. Tonight, they’ll be playing at Saguijo and I’ll be seeing them later together with the rest of the past Muziklaban winners. […]


Leave a Reply

